Kate T. Wolf

Dedicated to the Written Word

Every Breath She Takes

Book 1 of the 

Breathtaking Series 













    An attack in her uncle's stable at Sinclair Lake Farm nearly took Marnie McAllister's life...and it brought Marcus Deveraux into it. Marcus could take on the role of watchdog, but that didn't mean she would cooperate and play along. It was all an avoidance game to Marnie until she realized that the man who attacked her had every intention of finishing what he started. As Marcus becomes a trusted ally, Marnie realizes that if she has any chance for true happiness, she is going to have to face the demons that have followed her from childhood.